Eucharis

I’ve moved to DanielTsou.com!

140Novel, the novel being written on twitter

Posted by Daniel T. on January 31, 2008

This is an interesting idea. A novel written completely on Twitter. The 140 Novel is a novel being by 3 people writing a single sentence each time (That’s where the name 140 comes from, the character limit on twitter) in a single twitter account. The 3 guys are CNET’s Tom Merritt, Molly Wood and their producer Jason Howell, as well as Leo Laporte from TWiT.tv. It’s something they came up with when Leo was a guest at Tom and Molly’s Buzz Out Loud podcast epsiode 646.

It’s a pretty interesting idea. It reminded me of how when I was a kid I used to play this game called the 4 words game where we try to make a story by coming up with 4 words each. Except this time it’s 140 characters.

Do go check it out. It’s starting to become a science fiction. I think I’ll definetly be following the novel and see how it develops.

This entry was done on a Nokia E61. You have no idea how tiring it is to make hyperlinks off the top of you head…

2 Responses to “140Novel, the novel being written on twitter”

  1. NTT said

    Kevin Lim tried this out loooong time ago. I’d wanna say May last year. He invited his friends to join this twitter account and contribute 140 chars each. I don’t remember the name.. 😦

  2. Gerry Sacchetti said

    I use Mass-Follow.com to submit my articles to like 400 places

Leave a Reply

 
