Eucharis

I’ve moved to DanielTsou.com!

There’s condensation in my iMac

Posted by Daniel T. on December 9, 2007

Condensation in iMac display
I never thought it’d ever happen to me, but it has. I always thought there were finger print smudges or something on my display, but today I noticed the “smudge” was pretty big and long. Then when I put up a black background, I knew immediately what it was. There’s condensation of water vapour in between my 20 inch iMac’s LCD display and the outer glossy casing. I can still do my work fine, it’s just annoying to have a tiny blur on your display. My “call in” service is over, so I have to visit an apple care centre to address this. Hope I don’t have to personally lug my 20 inch iMac to the care centre to get it sorted out. Anyone know a way to fix this myself?

DK: keep this in mind when you buy your iMac. You might wanna check with the sales rep if the issue’s been sorted out.

6 Responses to “There’s condensation in my iMac”

  1. NTT said

    Ooops.. too late.. DK bought already..

  2. DK said

    Ahem. I just got my iMac last weekend. πŸ˜€ Am using it to reply you. hee hee

    No condensation on my iMac. πŸ˜€

  3. Daniel said

    Well, it only happened to me after 3 months of usage. I’m just saying…

  4. Paddy Tan said

    Hey there, is your iMac directly in the direction of aircon? It may be caused by the heat and the hot air trapped in between the gap of the screen.

  5. which os is this supporting!

  6. Daniel said

    there’s no aircon in my room… πŸ˜› Anyway, interestingly, it stopped condensing!

Leave a Reply

 
