Eucharis

I’ve moved to DanielTsou.com!

My new thumbdrive from heaven, and 65bit’s new Jingle

Posted by Daniel T. on December 9, 2007

As most of you know, I had a very long Saturday last week. What with 65bit’s 50th episode, and another awesome Arrow service. It was a late night, I was tired, and I knocked out the moment I touched my bed. I woke up super early the next morning to pack my bag to book into camp, and as I was unpacking it, I found a small Postpac package to “Daniel Tsou, Beloved of the Father :)” and “from: Open Heaven”. I was surprised of course, but I was in a hurry too, so I thought of maybe opening it in camp. Good thing I didn’t, cos inside of it was a 4GB Sandisk Ducati thumbdrive!!
Ducati drive
Ducati drive and envelopeDucati drive and envelope2
There was no note in the package, no letter, and the geek me plugged it into my mac hoping to find some sort of note or something. Nope. Nothing at all. But boy did that thumb drive make my week. I called my caregroup, Hei Man, Farinelli and Jerrick, but no one knew who it was from! It turns out that my bro Edwin had won some competition, got it for free and decided to bless me with it. Man, am I blessed!! Thanks so much bro!! To be honest, the biggest thumb drive I have is only 128MB!! That’s right, the founder of Tech65 only has a 128MB thumb drive…

In other related news, Edwin has also written us a brand new Jingle for 65bits! It’s pretty cool sounding and finally something unique specially for us! We’ll probably only use it from Episode 52 onwards because NTT wants to do some levelling on it first (an audiophile is always an audiophile…) I’m not gonna spoil it for you, so just wait for it next week! Thanks again bro!!

Leave a Reply

 
