Eucharis

I’ve moved to DanielTsou.com!

I crashed the Slashdot 10th Anniversary Party in Singapore

Posted by Daniel T. on October 28, 2007

Slashdot Party - The 4 from slash dot and the 1 who crashed it.

After recording episode 45 of 65bits yesterday, we heard about a slashdot party was going on later that day. Jerrick had to go, so NTT and I sticked around. At about 3 pm, the first of the slash dotters (I don’t know if that’s the right way to call them) arrived, and I realised it was really a geek gathering, so I decided I’ll join in, and crash the party! In the end, only 4 of them turned up, but I had fun chatting with them and telling them all about Geek Terminal, since it was their first time there. Emlyn Philips (3rd from left) even asked me if I was a share holder for GT since I kept saying good stuff about them!

They’re pretty cool people, really, and definitely more geek than me! Chen Yang (most right) even runs Ubuntu as her primary operating system on her notebook!

From left: Me (I look really tired for some reason. Army’s been busy this week), Gaurav Vaidya, Emlyn Phillips, Atamurad Hezretkuliyev, Chen Yang

4 Responses to “I crashed the Slashdot 10th Anniversary Party in Singapore”

  1. Farinelli said

    My goodness did you have a late night on friday? You look terribly stoned. Haha

  2. heiman said

    haha dan got spam.
    muahaha for once wordpress didn’t block it for you.
    booz~

  3. vare2 said

    Haha I’m so flattered. Had fun chatting with you too!

  4. jaxonmlzbxnocn.wordpress.com said

    Hello my loved one! I wish to say that this post is awesome, great written and come with almost all significant
    infos. I would like to look extra posts like this .

Leave a Reply

 
